Bill Kaplan, Board Chair
Michael Kaplen, Treasurer
Eric Bojm, Member
Kerri Chetner, Member
Judith Cohen, Member
Jody Dales, Member
Shannon Gorski, Member
Peter Hotz, Member
Simone Kallner, Member
Stacey Kape, Member
Dan Miller, Member
Michael Sachs, Member
Stan Shaw, Member


To reach a staff member on this list, please either email or call (604) 257-5151 to use the Dial-By-Directory feature.

Leadership Team

Tanja Demajo, CEO
Maya Dimapilis, Director of Development and Communications
Cindy McMillan, Director of Seniors Services
Eric Ngai, Controller
Rachel Shanken, Director of Operations
Janelle Zwarych, Director of Food Security

Family and Adult Resources Department

Sarah Ann Chisholm, Care Manager
Lina Moskaleva, Care Services Manager
Jessica Bertrand, Tenant Community Liaison
Naomi Mattuck, Food Security – Food Hub
Leeya Schachter, Intake & Financial Aid Coordinator & Low-Cost Clinic Therapist
Carol Hopkins, Food Bank Coordinator
Steffania Escalante, Housing Coordinator

Counselling Department

Nava Rozen, Child, Youth & Family Therapist; YOU Matter Program Coordinator
Leeya Schachter, Low-Cost Clinic Therapist
Kevin Campbell, Mental Health Outreach Worker
Lily Shalev, Seniors Outreach Therapist

Seniors Services Department

Lea Kovalchuk, FAR & Seniors Care Manager
Sima Borsuk
, Seniors Outreach Counsellor
Natalya Rogachyova, Seniors Care Manager
Tamar Stein, Seniors Community Outreach Liaison
Linnea Strom, Better at Home Program Coordinator
Lihi Shoval, Seniors Outreach Counsellor

Seniors Home Support Services

Alla Popovich, Home Support Coordinator & Administrative Support
Daniele Bousso, Home Support & Claims Conference Administrative Assistant
Elaine Perzow, Home Support Manager
Gillian Farnsworth, Home Recruitment Coordinator & Seniors Support Coordinator
Brigitta Perry – Home Support Coordinator – KOM
Irena Gurevich, Home Support Coordinator
Sylvie Kruchten, Home Support Recruitment Coordinator
Julie Ozgur, Home Support Coordinator
Laurie Birkenes, Home Support Afterhours (weekdays)

Development & Communications Department

Chris Chan, Senior Database Administrator
Anna da Cunha, Development and Communications Coordinator
Natalie Lanoville, Development Officer
Jolene Robinson, Marketing and Communications Manager

Accounting & Finance Department

Sophie Duan, Intermediate Accountant
Jennifer Uy,
Junior Accountant

Office Administration Team

Jennifer Price, Manager of Administrative Services
Irina Dordjieva, Office Manager
Golriz Boroomand, Receptionist
Kristina Moser, Volunteer Coordinator & Better at Home Program Assistant
Maya Shapira, Volunteer Liaison